Monday, November 2, 2009

Sick at Work (not to be confused with Sick OF Work)

I've always been a rather laid back person, people doing 'their thing' never really bothered me, until cold and flu season came around.  If there is one thing that gets my goat it's when co-workers take it upon themselves to come into the office full of recycled air and hack, sneeze, sniffle and 'chill' all over the place. Hey genius, your sick! Go home.  

Of course if you ask them they will deny it since they "are not as bad not as bad as they were yesterday" as they proceed to cough without covering while continuing to tell you their "symptoms" and all of the reasons that they "just have to be here."  No you don't.  You could have accomplished all those tasks in the minutes you've been hacking out your sob story to each passerby.  Listen people, it's rude because guess what, you are contagious and you will get the rest of us sick (then hopefully it will come back around and bite you in the ass). Do you really think your germs aren't spreading as you walk cubicle to cubicle coughing and sneezing and sniffling? Really?  Think again. 

To these people i would like to extend a giant F-you! With a smile of course ;)   Go home, even though the economy is bad we wont replace you in one day, in fact, we will breath happily and work soundly while your home resting and recovering vs infecting.

Just think about it people. And if you can't do that, just tune into to any local news, radio station or online update on 'rules of the flu'  they idiot proof it for you. 

No comments:

Post a Comment